riohasem.blogg.se

Source unpack hl2 old engine
Source unpack hl2 old engine








source unpack hl2 old engine
  1. #Source unpack hl2 old engine mod
  2. #Source unpack hl2 old engine full
  3. #Source unpack hl2 old engine mods

#Source unpack hl2 old engine mod

Really think of it though…when is the last time you seen an awesome mod made for the Source Engine like Nightmare House or Underhell? It’s been literal years. Ethosaur clearly puts thought into his, but I think one can tell between thought and just trying to half-ass something. I am not saying there is anything wrong with everyone of these types of mods. It’s like Gordon Ramsay going into a restaurant and eating a stake that’s under-cooked and saying “That tasted great.” What I am getting to is the stake is clearly bad it’s not cooked and is rubbish really no matter what you claim it as.

#Source unpack hl2 old engine mods

I get that art or mods are subjective, but I don’t buy that mindset at all and I don’t think people should eat into that mentality either. Mod developers or at least many of them don’t seem to be asking their audience the most important questions about these mods in particular “Is the mod I made funny?” “Is the mod I made fun?” It really seems like people are just slapping together a bunch of random materials together hoping someone covers it or to receive praise for “making something random.” I get that memes are more popular then ever, but their is the issue that “The meme will probably not be funny if you don’t already understand the joke or where the meme came from.” I do think we should keep in mind that more then likely another type of this type of Ville won’ be made again as the theme changes constantly.Īlthough, I am not here to act like some sort of “Modding Police” telling mod developers what or what they can’t make I do think this type of modification is more difficult too appeal to a larger demographic although that is up for debate. I know I am going to get “Flack” for these comments and although I can relate and understand Ethosaur and do agree with him I think there is more of an underlying issues that have been ignored. I will say, however, that despite getting an “It’s Dire” rating… I recommend people play it simply because it verges into “So bad it’s good” territory. But anyway, I of course can’t judge the map on that merit, because I’m the only one who will find that to be that funny. I think you can guess which person I saved, on that note. So when I discovered that, I just fucking exploded in laughter. First you hear Alyx’s side of the story, who makes a pregnancy joke that isn’t funny, and just makes you roll your eyes… then the next guy you can save is… HOLY SHIT IT’S TIMOTHY J ZOMBIE.įor those who don’t know, “Timothy J Zombie” was a map (starring a character under the same name) that I made for the Bridgeville mapping competition.

source unpack hl2 old engine

The G-Man tells you that you have to save one person. You then book it the fuck outta there, find some giant antlion worms, I think there was some more stuff in between, but I might’ve forgotten already, then you reach the ending! Then some guy made out of polyester uses bleach to unlock the gate, and proceeds to disappear.

#Source unpack hl2 old engine full

I almost closed out, but luckily, I had a hunch that it wasn’t the end… and I was right! Wish I wasn’t though… Alyx then proceeds to tell you through text-to-speech that the combine are onto you… while you’re both in a room full of combine… then you get captured… I think. So… yeah… when I say I’m horrendously biased towards this map and it STILL gets an “It’s Dire” from me, you know I’m gonna be talking some shit on this map.įirst, it has you do a “puzzle”, and then it pretends to end for about 10 seconds. Okay, so, full disclosure: I am horrendously biased towards this map because of something it did at the end… That’s bad visual language! Frankly, that last toilet might’ve been the only thing holding it back from getting a “It’s Great” score from me, because it made the map drag on way longer than necessary. That had me stumped for a while, as the gravity gun wasn’t working… so I figured there was a key or something somewhere. And you can ONLY get that padlock off with the magnum.

source unpack hl2 old engine

The next toilet you get from a bathroom that’s haunted by the G-Man… the last one you get by shooting a padlock off of it with a magnum first. Anyway, spoilers ahead, you get one toilet from the vortigaunts in exchange for a Breen Bust (even though it’s literally in the same house, the lazy bastards can go get it themselves). Like one moment, there was a skull sat in a chair watching a static TV, so I just sat in the couch next to it and said, “Damn, this is a nice show!”. So, this one combines aspects of horror and comedy, and while I don’t think this is the effect the mod author had intended, the humor just makes it feel like all the horror bits are decent jokes in their own right. Basically, you have to steal toilets from a haunted house… because reasons.

  • The Replay Experience Experiment aka TREE.









  • Source unpack hl2 old engine